US and Worldwide: +1 (866) 660-7555
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Problem with properties of cube hierarchy level

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Problem with properties of cube hierarchy level

    Hello everybody!

    We are trying to implement properties in out hierarchies. But adding a single property to a level results strange problem with searching values ("Filter on" dialog in Analyzer Report). It can now search only through only some (in our case 198) first values, and not below this mark. Removing a property eliminates the problem.

    Pentaho BI Server version is 4.8.1.GA.51480

    Any help will be appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    496

    Default

    That's weird. Can you post your dimension definition, along with the MDX and SQL that gets executed when you do the filter?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    <Dimension type="StandardDimension" visible="true" highCardinality="false" name="Client" caption="Субагент" description="Субагент">
    <Hierarchy name="Client" visible="true" hasAll="true" primaryKey="ClientId" caption="Субагент" description="Юридическое лицо, с которым заключен договор на предоставление субагентских услуг">
    <Table name="tbdClient" schema="public">
    </Table>
    <Level name="Client" visible="true" column="ClientShortName" type="String" uniqueMembers="false" levelType="Regular" hideMemberIf="Never" caption="Субагент" description="Субагент">
    <Property name="TIN" column="TIN" type="Integer" description="ИНН">
    </Property>
    </Level>
    </Hierarchy>
    </Dimension>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    with set [*NATIVE_CJ_SET] as '[*BASE_MEMBERS_Client]'
    set [*BASE_MEMBERS_Client] as 'TopCount([Client].[Client].Members, 200)'
    set [*SORTED_COL_AXIS] as 'Order([*CJ_COL_AXIS], [Client].CurrentMember.OrderKey, BASC)'
    set [*BASE_MEMBERS_Measures] as '{[Measures].[*ZERO]}'
    set [*CJ_COL_AXIS] as 'Generate([*NATIVE_CJ_SET], {[Client].CurrentMember})'
    member [Measures].[*ZERO] as '0', SOLVE_ORDER = 0
    select Crossjoin([*SORTED_COL_AXIS], [*BASE_MEMBERS_Measures]) ON COLUMNS
    from [tbfTicket]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    select "tbdClient"."ClientShortName" as "c0", "tbdClient"."TIN" as "c1" from "public"."tbdClient" as "tbdClient" group by "tbdClient"."ClientShortName", "tbdClient"."TIN" order by "tbdClient"."ClientShortName" ASC NULLS LAST

    I've tried to execute this SQL in DB, it works fine, all records returned

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    496

    Default

    Analyzer limits the number of items shown in the filter dialog to 200 (that's where the TopCount(.., 200) comes from). You should still be able to search for items across the entire Level.members set by using the Find option. Does that work for you?

    You had mentioned you were seeing 198 values-- are you saying that prior to adding the "TIN" property you were seeing 200?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mcampbell View Post
    Analyzer limits the number of items shown in the filter dialog to 200 (that's where the TopCount(.., 200) comes from). You should still be able to search for items across the entire Level.members set by using the Find option. Does that work for you?
    No, it's searching through just top 198 items.

    Quote Originally Posted by mcampbell View Post
    You had mentioned you were seeing 198 values-- are you saying that prior to adding the "TIN" property you were seeing 200?
    Yep.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    496

    Default

    Out of curiosity, what does the member and properties of item number 199 look like? I wonder if something's choking on a value. Also- do you see any stack traces in the logs?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    It's strange, but nothing special with the next (199st) member of list. Just common company name in russian.

    Also, it doesn't matter, what field we add as property - problem is just the same.

    One thing came to my mind. We're using aggregations in our cube. Could it be somewhat connected to our case? Our aggregation tables contain a field for hierarchy level itself, but have no fields corresponding to properties desired...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    496

    Default

    It's possible. Can you try turning off aggregates and see if you still see the same issue?

    mondrian.rolap.aggregates.Use=false
    mondrian.rolap.aggregates.Read=false

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •