US and Worldwide: +1 (866) 660-7555
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How To Toaggle Between Chart & Grid?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    156

    Question How To Toaggle Between Chart & Grid?

    Hello Xpertz,

    I have a 2 buttons with labeled Chart & Grid.... Now what i want to do is toggle the Chart and grid on button click .i.e on same panel i want to show graph and grid...

    How can this be achieved?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    with a table component and a chart component ?
    Pedro Vale
    --
    CTools Product Development
    http://www.webdetails.pt

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Yes, with a table & a chart.

    How can we do this ? Is it sharing the same htmlObject on clicking button ?

    Quote Originally Posted by pamval View Post
    with a table component and a chart component ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    I'd do it with two divs and toggle visibility between them when the button is clicked
    Pedro Vale
    --
    CTools Product Development
    http://www.webdetails.pt

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Hi Gurupreet,


    This link might give some solution.

    http://jsfiddle.net/QAxgD/


    Quote Originally Posted by pamval View Post
    I'd do it with two divs and toggle visibility between them when the button is clicked

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Hi Pedro,

    Thank you for your hint.. It made me to done some work around and successfully explored an example.
    ( Two charts of two divs share the single place holder on the dashboard - Action is : By clicking a text(hyperlink)


    Thank you again :-) :-)

    Sadakar
    BI developer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •