US and Worldwide: +1 (866) 660-7555

Thread: Custom Dashboard as start page

Default Custom Dashboard as start page

Hi,

I have set up the pentaho BI server 3.5 and I have built a dashboard using the CDF. What files do I have to change if I want the user to see my dashboard instead of the pentaho user console right after the login?

And what do I have to add to my template-dashboard.html to provide the logout function?

Thanks!
    Last edited by a.sami; 05-20-2010 at 09:48 AM.

I came across this blog post from a different forum posting that may answer your question and more.

http://www.prashantraju.com/2010/02/...onsole-part-1/

Hi a.sami,

I am new to pentaho BI, i was using BI server 3.5.2, I would like to build dashboard by using CDF.
    I had modified the files (jsp, widget.xml, xaction files and .properties) for steel-wheels example in (pentaho-solutions\steel-wheels\dashboards) and edited the web.xml in "biserver-ce\tomcat\webapps\pentaho\WEB-INF". However, I was not able to view my dashboard in user console when double click the url (internet shortcut), something like http://mydashboard/ this webpage is not available. I think I might miss to set up something for the url addresses. Do you have any idea regarding on this?

I have 1 more question (sorry if it sounds silly) Below is some code for the "Sales_by_Territory.xaction" in "pentaho-solutions\steel-wheels\dashboards". I wonder where "territory_name" and "territory_name" these input come from/declare?)

<documentation>
    <author>Kurtis Cruzada</author>
    <description>List of Territories sorted by Sales. Select date range (Jan 2003 through May 2005). Includes chart.</description>
    <icon>slsbyter.png</icon>
    <help/>
    <result-type>none</result-type>
    </documentation>

<inputs/>

<outputs>
    <!-- an output stream will be provided by default -->
    <swresult>
    <type>list</type>
    </swresult>
    </outputs>

<resources>