US and Worldwide: +1 (866) 660-7555
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hooking js file into pentaho reporting file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default Hooking js file into pentaho reporting file

    How can I hook js file to pentaho reporting file..?I want to change parameter ui layout in report file when I execute it in BI Server.The default layout is parameters are displayed in a stacked order where previous parameter is put below previous one. I want to change that.
    I try to create js file in pentaho-solutions/system/reporting/reportviewer but that file is not picked up.
    Any help would be appreciated..
    Thanks in advance
    I use pentaho reporting designer 3.8.0BI Server 4.0.0 community edition GA
    Last edited by nashrul; 12-12-2011 at 12:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default

    I try to put my js code in append-body in html section in my report (it is under structure tab-> Master report. On attributes tab below it, there is html item with append-body as one of it's properties). I assume, by putting my js code there, it will be put inside html body tag in my generated html report.
    I publish report to BI Server and execute report, but nothing changes...
    I view source code and js code is not there...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    257

    Default

    You are better off using the append-header to place the js script. you cn take a look at the advancedHTML report located at bi-developers/reporting
    it uses js in the header to add some extra functions to the report.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default

    ok.. thanks for the pointer hansva.. I'll try that ..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default

    I notice that js code is inserted into html head section once I put my js code in append-header section in report designer. But it doesn't solve my problem..
    What I am trying to do is modifying ui reporting parameter layout when I execute the report from BI Server (the one on the upper side of report, titled "Report Parameters").
    That section doesn't get changed once I did the step above..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    257

    Default

    As far as I know that isn't possible in the current version of the report Designer.
    To have a custom parameter panel you will have to use a xaction to call the report and in that xaction you can use a custom parameter panel.
    to do this you can take a look at bi-developers/reporting/dep-param folder.

    Hope this helps.
    Greetz,
    Hans

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default

    ok. thanks again hans..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •