PDA

View Full Version : Using page numbers in subreports

kam
03-25-2014, 12:16 PM
Hi,
I am new to Pentaho Reporting and am trying to get a handle on page numbers.

I have a report that consists of 4 banded subreports in the report header section of the master report. On each subreport the page number and total pages is in a different place and sometimes they are not even printed. I have a different standard forms that are set up in the watermark section of each subreport The page numbers would be right if I use a master report page header but I can't get the page numbers in the right place and I can't make them disappear when I need to When I use sticky from the main report, the page header prints on every page. Is there a way that I can pass the page number and the total pages to each subreport so I can use the subreports page header. How can i set the starting page to a different number in the subreport when I don't know the number going in. If I can't do that, how can I turn on/off the page number and total pages from the master page header section in the subreports?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Taqua
03-25-2014, 01:06 PM
Just use sub-report import parameter and list the name of your page and total-pages function. (On the subreport-tab, select the data-tree, and there you'll find the parameter definitions). List your fields to import (the name of the page- and total-pages functions) under the "import" (left hand side) list.

These functions have to be added in the master-report. This way, your subreports will let the master-report compute the page-numbers, but will still be in control on how they are printed.

kam
03-27-2014, 03:48 PM
Just use sub-report import parameter and list the name of your page and total-pages function. (On the subreport-tab, select the data-tree, and there you'll find the parameter definitions). List your fields to import (the name of the page- and total-pages functions) under the "import" (left hand side) list.