PDA

View Full Version : reporting issue...



l.sivakumar
09-23-2005, 02:05 AM
hi everyone
I have been assigned a work for the
generation of reports with tables and charts

when i create a .rptdesign for the report only with tables and calling
BIRT REPORTING COMPONENT
it works fine

but when i do the same with .rptdesign document which is hacing
both tables and charts i got only blank page
withe error on the console mode as

06:04:56,179 ERROR [RuntimeContext] 7d83b92f-2c19-11da-b3cc-a535c3e0b511:RUNTIME:context-19450835-1127469895245:BIRT-quadrant-budget-hsql.action.xml RuntimeContext.ERROR_0012 - ActionDefinition for org.pentaho.birt.BIRTReportComponent did not execute successfully

06:04:56,180 ERROR [SolutionEngine] 7d83b92f-2c19-11da-b3cc-a535c3e0b511:SOLUTION-ENGINE: BIRT-quadrant-budget-hsql.action.xmlSolutionEngine.ERROR_0007 - Action sequence execution failed

mbatchelor
09-23-2005, 04:55 AM
Hi there, and I'm sorry you're having problems with charting inside the platform.

The root cause of the problem was that some of the charting modules weren't included in the initial distribution.

We're putting up our 0.9.7.3 build by this weekend that has that issue fixed.

l.sivakumar
09-27-2005, 02:32 AM
thanks
the prolem has been solved
the thing that have to be done is
copy the plugin from eclipse
[named : ...notify]
after that it is working well

Luuzz
12-20-2005, 08:57 AM
Hello
Would you please tell which files you copied and where you put them
Thank you

rokydaba
01-02-2006, 08:56 AM
hi Junior Boarde,

Can you explain how did you solve yours problems.

Which files did you copy and where did you put them ?

Thinks !!!

gmoran
01-02-2006, 05:25 PM
This forum post gives some instruction on what files need to be upgraded and where they are:

http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=25810

Let us know if this helps:)

best regards,
Gretchen

rokydaba
01-03-2006, 02:42 AM
Hi Gretchen Moran,

Thank you for your help.

I have done what you said. Now I haven't any errors. But I have a blank page. I can't see the reporting and the chart.

Thanks !

rokydaba
01-05-2006, 02:05 AM
Hi l.sivakumar,

I followed exactly what is said on the page : «http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=25810 ».

But my problem persists.

Before updating the files, I could view the reports without the graphs. But since I made modifications, I don’t get anything any more on the screen even if there are no longer errors in the System console.

Can you explain me how you did to render the charts?

I count on you!