PDA

View Full Version : Workbench standalone only for windows ?



pxv
03-01-2006, 03:18 AM
Hi,

i downloaded the workbench zip file with a standalone eclipse. However, I only found a .exe to start it, even though eclipse should be platform independent.

I'm running SuSE Linux 9.3, how do I start the standalone version ?? Or do I have to install eclipse and use the plugin ?

Thanks !

Peter.

Post edited by: pxv, at: 03/01/2006 07:19

dmoran
03-01-2006, 05:06 AM
Peter,

Yes, at this time the workbench packaged with Eclipse is Windows only. The plug-in is platform independent so for now, you will have to download Eclipse 3.1 and install the plug-in. This should be fixed by the time the full release is ready.

Thanks,
Doug