PDA

View Full Version : install mondrian on postgresql

rgilaard
05-08-2006, 12:58 PM
Hi folks,

first of all I would really like to thank you for this wonderfull piece of opensource software. Now, if only I could get it to work...:-)

I would like to get mondrian to work with my postgresql database. I've found a few notes in the mondrian rc2 doc directory describing somebody's work but can't get it to work yet. I'm not a java developer!

I installed and configured postgresql 8.1 on this openbsd database server.

To load the mondrian Foodmart demo I issued this command:

java -cp "/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-bin/lib/mondrian.jar:/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-src/mondrian-2.1-RC/lib/log4j-1.2.9.jar:/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-src/mondrian-2.1-RC/lib/eigenbase-xom.jar:/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-src/mondrian-2.1-RC/lib/eigenbase-resgen.jar:/usr/local/src/postgresql-8.1-405.jdbc3.jar" mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader -verbose -tables -data -indexes -jdbcDrivers="org.postgresql.Driver,sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver" -inputFile="/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-bin/demo/FoodMartCreateData.sql" -outputJdbcURL="jdbc:postgresql://192.168.1.102/company" -outputJdbcUser=****** -outputJdbcPassword=******

And then I get this as a result:

log4j:WARN No appenders could be found for logger (mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader).
log4j:WARN Please initialize the log4j system properly.
Parameters:
-verbose
-tables
-data
-indexes
-jdbcDrivers=org.postgresql.Driver,sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver
-inputFile=/usr/local/src/mondrian-2.1-bin/demo/FoodMartCreateData.sql
-outputJdbcURL=jdbc:postgresql://192.168.1.102/company
-outputJdbcUser=aoladmin
-outputJdbcPassword=boban01

Output connection is PostgreSQL, 8.1.3
Main error
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eigenbase/util/property/Trigger
at mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader.load(MondrianFoodMartLoader.java:279)
at mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader.main(MondrianFoodMartLoader.java:243)