PDA

View Full Version : Pentaho Classpath



LORDs_diakonos
06-29-2006, 10:01 AM
I am running the latest PCI and have a question about its classpath. I have a Jasper Report which has a subreport. I can get it to work but I have to place the subreport in {jbosshome}/server/default/deploy/pentaho.war/web-inf/classes which gets it on the classpath. Is there a way I can place this file in the solutions directory and still have it be on the classpath? I hate to put it in way down in teh web-info/class away from everything else. I also donnot want to absolutly reference it.

mikeschuld
07-03-2006, 11:29 AM
Wondering how you got your initial report to work. I placed our subreport in the same directory, and it is throwing "Error loading object from URL : file:/opt/pentaho-demo/[...]/classes/subreport.jrxml" which traced back is supposedly cause by java.io.StreamCorruptedException: invalid stream header.

Any ideas on how to fix this? I figured if I also had a working subreport we could both be trying to move the path around. Two heads are better than one!

mikeschuld
07-03-2006, 12:08 PM
SOLVED:

Simply use a parameter in your report "SUBREPORTDIR" and change it to the path of your solutions. This worked perfectly in our install.

hanzpk
11-15-2006, 04:22 AM
i am using pentaho 1.2 rc1
and still can not get subreport jasper to work
i've put the subreport jasper in class path, pentaho throws
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: cpdr010-1_1163588128546_86500
i've put the subreport_dir parameter, but no success.
did you put absolute path in that param?
in this form d:\\bla\\bla\\bla\\xxx.jasper?
in this form http://bla/bla/bla/jasper?

i have no experience on java and web..
please shed a light ...

thank you for replying

hanzpk
11-15-2006, 09:17 PM
i managed to subreport jasper working just like previous post
( putting in pentaho.war/web-inf/classes )
just make sure you have a valid dos file name ( no dash or funny character ) and i also use subreport_dir parameter with value ""

hanzpk
11-26-2006, 10:05 PM
after playing a little, this is my newbie workaround
- define env var for jasper, let say JASPER_PATH
- set it to your choice of directory, i set it to pentaho-solutions
- add JASPER_PATH to jboss run.bat/sh
it's on the 'set JBOSS_CLASSPATH' line
- set SUBREPORT_DIR in jasper to jasper reports directory, i set it to solutions directory
- leave subreport parameter as the name of subreport ( no directory)