PDA

View Full Version : Bursting Reports generated using Jasper Reports

ehssame
07-05-2006, 01:47 PM
I am a Pentaho newbie and have been exploring the demo app for a day now.
I was trying to create an action sequence (using the Eclipse Plugin) and noticed the report being bursted in the demo app is a JFreeReport . Can I also have bursting with a jasper report (the report being generated using .jrxml) ?
From the eclipse Plugin it doesnt seem to be possible since there is no option to do so.
Please let me know how to do it (if its possible)

Thanks
Sam

ehssame
07-07-2006, 10:50 AM
Does anyone have an idea abt the problem ?

Thanks
Sam

ehssame wrote:

I am a Pentaho newbie and have been exploring the demo app for a day now.
I was trying to create an action sequence (using the Eclipse Plugin) and noticed the report being bursted in the demo app is a JFreeReport . Can I also have bursting with a jasper report (the report being generated using .jrxml) ?
From the eclipse Plugin it doesnt seem to be possible since there is no option to do so.
Please let me know how to do it (if its possible)

Thanks
Sam

guzaldon
07-07-2006, 11:23 AM
you should be able to just add a jasper report to you bursting xaction instead of the jfreereport. JasperReportsComponent is the Component-name that you'll use.

Hope that helps,

Nic

ehssame
07-10-2006, 12:39 PM
Thanks for the reply. I did the same (added a jasper report to the bursting xaction) but couldn't get it to work . All it does is fetch the id,name,email from abc (a table I created) and shows the same in the browser but never sends out any emails.
The other bursting xaction (the one that comes with the demo) runs perfectly fine and I get emails.
Can anyone please look at the xaction file (attached with the post) and let me know if I am missing out something ?

Thanks
Sam http://forums.pentaho.org/archived_att/files/BurstActionSequenceAbc.xaction

dmoran
07-10-2006, 01:10 PM
Sam,