PDA

View Full Version : - Added If statement support



ggreg8
07-20-2006, 06:07 AM
Hi,

Reading the releasenotes for this new version of pentaho I've find that : - Added If statement support.

Can anybody explain me what "If statement" is ?
And how to uses it ?

Thanks,

Greg

guzaldon
07-20-2006, 09:51 AM
look at pentaho-solutions/samples/steel-wheels for examples.

but an IF is like and IF THEN that's used for flow control.

Hope that helps,

Nic

jdixon
07-25-2006, 06:06 PM
It is used in action sequences to only run one or more components under certain circumstances.

The actiopn sequence editor helps you to create these 'if' conditions.

James