PDA

View Full Version : action-sequence plugin for eclipse in linux



voreilly
10-11-2006, 04:38 AM
Hi,

I am having problems getting the action-sequence plug-in to work in Fedora Core 5 eclipse 3.1. I can see the worklow but when I select the individual components it does not display them.

I just unzipped the org.pentaho... into the plugins directory of eclipse.

Should I perhaps install the plugin some other way or is this plugin not suppose to work in linux?

Thanks

dicer
10-18-2006, 02:36 PM
Having the same issue. I can make the details reapper if I go to another window and come back and add another input.

I installed the same way as you, as it clearly states in the documentaion.

I wonder if it is an Eclipse problem...

dicer
10-23-2006, 01:13 PM
Got around this but not because I fixed the problem. I installed the design studio for windows and hooked up to the xactions through a samba mount.

Still wish I could figure out why we are getting the errors in the Eclipse plugin.