PDA

View Full Version : BIRT resouces



inheaven
10-11-2006, 10:34 PM
Please add resource directory support for BIRT 2.1:
config.setResourcePath(...)

bamaer
10-17-2006, 07:23 AM
To the same location as BIRT_HOME?

inheaven
10-17-2006, 07:49 AM
no, better in same solution directory or create additional resource directory in penatho-solution/system

jagiaz
05-24-2007, 09:17 AM
Was this solved? Is it possible to use a Resource Directory from BIRT reports within pentaho?

Best Regards.

vectorr3
08-02-2007, 11:07 AM
I can't figure out how to configure set BIRT_RESOURCE_PATH!!!
This is the way I have done in a stand alone application, but I don't know how to do it in pentaho or if it break something else!!!
<context-param>
<description>
Resource location directory(library files, images files or others). Default to ${Context Root}</description>
<param-name>BIRT_RESOURCE_PATH</param-name>
<param-value>${Context Root}/reportes</param-value>
</context-param>

I think it is a really important thing to set resources path or let action to define it. It's a great feature or BIRT reports!!! From my point of view BIRT reports are better than jasper and JFree. Pentaho should put some effort in simplify the integration with xaction, resources, etc with BIRT.

Somebody could use a resource library with a BIRT report?

vectorr3
08-03-2007, 10:11 AM
It's not perfect but it works!!!!
http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=55727