PDA

View Full Version : another question about changing schema



ffo_uci
10-18-2003, 09:59 PM
The question is about changing schema during the run time. If I add a new cube into the schema files, how could I ask mondrian to create it?
I add two statements into jsp as follows:
mondrian.rolap.RolapSchema.flushSchema("/WEB-INF/queries/FoodMart.xml","sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver",null,"jdbc:odbc:MondrianFoodMart");
mondrian.rolap.CachePool.instance().flush();
But it can work, what else should I add?
Thanks a lot

jhyde
10-19-2003, 07:40 PM
We don't read new copies of the schema file. The contents of the file are kept in a cache keyed by the schema URL ('/WEB-INF/queries/FoodMart.xml') until the last connection which uses that URL is ended. I suggest that you generate a new file (say FoodMart_2.xml).

ffo_uci
10-20-2003, 01:11 PM
Is there any way that I can reload the 'FoodMart.xml' by some function? Is the file cached by Tomcat or Mondrian?
Thanks.