PDA

View Full Version : Count



mleznik
11-24-2003, 11:09 AM
Count function is not taking in account any conditions - if i do a query like:
with member [Measures].[Count] as 'Count([Something].Children, ExcludeEmpty)'
select {[Measures].[Count]} on Columns,
{[Dim].[Val1], [Dim].[Val2]} on Rows
from [My Cube]
it will return full count of [Something].Children for both rows rather then returning only those with the proper Val1 and Val2 [Dim] values
Is it a cnown bug and is there a workaround for now?
Thanks

jhyde
11-24-2003, 05:56 PM
Yes, this is a bug.
I just fixed it (change 992).
The workaround is to use Count(..., Filter(Not(IsEmpty([Measures].CurrentMember)))).

mleznik
11-25-2003, 01:19 AM
Works great!
Thnks.