PDA

View Full Version : database schemas



kettle_anonymous
02-08-2006, 11:59 AM
Hi,
I'm trying to use a table output step with Postgres. The table is defined in a schema so I set the target table as schema.table. The verify action says schema.table doesn't exist or can't be read. I am connected with a user that has authorization for the schema.
Thx, Jeff

MattCasters
02-08-2006, 12:30 PM
Jeff, can you create a bug for this?

I'm kind of busy (http://hannelore.ibridge.be) at the moment.

Thanks a bunch,

Matt

kettle_anonymous
02-08-2006, 01:20 PM
Will do Matt. Wasn't sure it was bug or there might be another way to specify a schema.
Jeff

MattCasters
02-08-2006, 01:25 PM
Every database has a different way of specifying User.Table, Schema.Table, Catalog.Table, Database.Table, [user].[table], ...
We need to check why Postgress behaves not as expected.
In any case, the check should work, so I consider it a bug. The way the schema/table combinations are handled should be transparent and handled correctly by Kettle.

Thanks,

Matt