PDA

View Full Version : Commit in Kettle



kettle_anonymous
03-28-2006, 02:34 AM
Whenever there is a error in the transaction, the tranaction breaks up abruptly. Is there any way I can insert that erronous record into a Exception Table and proceed with other records

MattCasters
03-28-2006, 02:41 AM
Not yet. Kettle was never designed to do this. In a data warehouse environment, you don't want to have ANY errors.

We can ignore errors in TableOutput (batch processing needs to be turned off) but the error text itself is not yet captured.

Please file a feature request for this, it's not that hard to program I guess.

Matt

kettle_anonymous
03-28-2006, 05:54 AM
Hi Matt,
If I ignore errors in input is there any way I can know what are all the erronous records,
Rgds,
Kasi

MattCasters
03-28-2006, 05:56 AM
no, see above.

kettle_anonymous
03-30-2006, 05:02 AM
Hi Matt,
Is there any Log files that captures this error messages.
Rgds,
Kasi

MattCasters
03-30-2006, 05:04 AM
Yes, in the standard logging to console, file or database.
But only the first 20 occurances.

Matt