PDA

View Full Version : Kettle 'Table input' reads Sybase float field as Integer



kettle_anonymous
05-02-2006, 12:28 AM
Hi,


Kettle Table input detects Sybase float field as integer and reads the integeer value only.



This is workign fine if the Sybase field is Money.



Does any one know the workaround for this.



Regards
Sree

MattCasters
05-02-2006, 12:53 AM
This was an issue with MS SQL Server, so it's almost obvious that Sybase would suffer as well. Grab the latest development build and you'll be fine.

All the best,

Matt

kettle_anonymous
05-02-2006, 03:33 AM
I am getting the follwing error with the new development jar file

I dont have write access to this db

Attempt to BEGIN TRANSACTION in database 'db name' failed because the database is in standby access mode.

This was not comming for the previous build

Can anyone help ?