PDA

View Full Version : [Mondrian] Mondrian XMLA Positions



Pedro Casals
02-01-2007, 06:15 PM
Hello:

I posted a bug in the forum time ago (http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=50668) and I attach a proposed solution.
My changes are marked with a //PCF comment and concert just Xmlahandler.java
If you feel they are OK, could you integrate into the code. I have no access to modify CVS.

In XmlaConstants I have just added a constant (XMLA_PREFIX = "xmla:") and I have modified all strings that had this prefix (this change affects all attached classes) and is related with a IE7 bug. If you try to open a xml file with IE7 and there is a prefix that starts with xmla, you get an error. This applies to the XMLA test page. If you change the value of the prefix from xmla: to cxmla:, you'll get XMLA test page working OK.

Yours,

Pedro



______________________________________________
LLama Gratis a cualquier PC del Mundo.
Llamadas a fijos y m

Julian Hyde
02-05-2007, 07:01 AM
Pedro,

I've submitted your changes as change 8657. I made the prefix (e.g. "xmla"
or "cxmla") a parameter to the constructor of XmlaHandler, rather than a
constant.

Thanks for the contribution.

Julian


_____

From: mondrian-bounces (AT) pentaho (DOT) org [mailto:mondrian-bounces (AT) pentaho (DOT) org] On
Behalf Of Pedro Casals
Sent: Thursday, February 01, 2007 2:08 PM
To: mondrian (AT) pentaho (DOT) org
Subject: [Mondrian] Mondrian XMLA Positions


Hello:

I posted a bug in the forum time ago
(http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=50668) and I attach a proposed
solution.
My changes are marked with a //PCF comment and concert just Xmlahandler.java
If you feel they are OK, could you integrate into the code. I have no access
to modify CVS.

In XmlaConstants I have just added a constant (XMLA_PREFIX = "xmla:") and I
have modified all strings that had this prefix (this change affects all
attached classes) and is related with a IE7 bug. If you try to open a xml
file with IE7 and there is a prefix that starts with xmla, you get an error.
This applies to the XMLA test page. If you change the value of the prefix
from xmla: to cxmla:, you'll get XMLA test page working OK.

Yours,

Pedro

_____


LLama Gratis a cualquier PC del Mundo.
Llamadas a fijos y m