PDA

View Full Version : views



begunrom
06-15-2007, 08:24 AM
I noticed that "import tables" does not allow to import views. Could this feature be added?

I often use this to make a table more specific. For example i have an employee table. This table contains all my employees. Then if i need the "external sales rep's", i define a view that only shows this category.

MattCasters
06-15-2007, 06:17 PM
Dag Gunter,

I think that this is already on the TODO list, but I'll verify.

Thanks!
Matt

dmoran
12-17-2007, 11:42 AM
The feature actually got in before GA and then was subsequently broken with another update. It has been fixed:

Here is the JIRA case it was fixed against:
http://jira.pentaho.org:8080/browse/PMD-251

Doug

mikegreen
02-14-2008, 06:19 PM
Doug - can you confirm this was added/fixed? I'm trying to add a view (from Sybase, if that matters) and do not see them in the list. I can see them in the Database Explorer..

Thanks,

Mike