PDA

View Full Version : Pie Chart Dim Label



k_heller
06-21-2007, 06:22 AM
Hi all,

I am doing a PieChart with Pentaho. I use a mdx query as datasource. The Problem ist that the text for the Dimensions inkludes the name of the dimension. I only want to show the value of the dimension.

select NON EMPTY {[Measures].[Revenue9]} ON COLUMNS,
NON EMPTY {[Station.Station].Children} ON ROWS
from [RevenueRentals]


The '|' divide the text of the dimension. The left part ist the value of the Dimension, the right part ist the caption of the dimension. I want only see the value.

Is ist possible to show only the Value of the the member ?

Is it possible to hide the description in the pie chart ?

Thanks !!!

raj2569
07-11-2007, 08:20 AM
I also have the same query....

tdidomenico
09-26-2007, 06:51 PM
I've encountered the same issue, and was wondering if anyone had found a way around this...

roren
10-18-2007, 09:42 PM
Hi everyone!

Sad to say, I also am experiencing the same problem with my dashboard. My barchart also displays the dimension name. Actually there IS another way.

One day I got annoyed (just a bit):D, so I tried using SQL as query instead of MDX. My charts no longer display the dimension name (SQL results do not have dimensions to begin with). I'm not contented though, coz there's a little drawback with using SQL instead of MDX when it comes to response time - especially when you got millions of data in there.


I hope this information could help you somewhat, and I hope someone can tell us the cause and solution to this problem.

Regards!
-roy

RagunathRajendran
05-22-2009, 04:33 AM
Hi ,

Any one please tellme how to remove the piechart label.

Pie chart legends we can show and hide, simmilarly is there any way to hide the pie chart labels.

please letme know, it will great help.

Thanks in advance!!!:)

PriyankaP
07-24-2010, 06:36 AM
Hey Hi,

Even im facing this problem. If anyone have got the solution to this, please please let me know..

Thanks & Regards

:)

Vlad
07-24-2010, 09:21 AM
You can find the answer at:

http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=62297

(actually, it will redirect you to:
http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=61831 )

Cheers,

Vlad

PriyankaP
07-26-2010, 04:40 AM
You can find the answer at:

http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=62297

(actually, it will redirect you to:
http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=61831 )

Cheers,

Vlad


Hi,

Thanks Vlad.

Can you tell me how this will help me in removing the labels or formatting them in piechart (dashboard). I am using mysql.

Thanks & Regards

:)

Vlad
07-26-2010, 06:14 PM
Hi,

I was reffering to an .xaction attached by ingo.klose (post 9 of the second link I've passed to you). In there you have to check out the JavaScript that will allow you to define your column header as you wish.

I've just tried it and it seems it's working nicely.

Vlad

PriyankaP
07-28-2010, 04:37 AM
Hi,

Thanks again Vlad..

I got the javascript you are talking about... but could not get my dashboard working.. :(

I am using Pentaho community version with mysql.

I want a piechart but I do not want the labels that are displayed. That is, in the format 'pie name = number (percentage)'. I simply want 'pie name' to be displayed.

How can that javascript help me for this. My query is as follows:
<query>
<![CDATA[select region, sum(Id) as RID
from acct_region group by region order by RID]]>
</query>

Please help

Thanks & Regards

:)