PDA

View Full Version : Pentaho-how to run from other machine



rubishan
08-20-2007, 05:54 AM
Hi,

i want to run pentaho from other machine.
eg:
pentaho application is in 10.0.0.101.
i want to run the application from my machine(10.0.0.5) using the port 10.0.0.101.

can any one tel me what are the settings that i have to do?

Thanks.

pmalves
08-20-2007, 06:11 AM
using the port 10.0.0.101.
Thanks.

:confused:

I'm quite sure this is not what you meant...

Pentaho is a webapp, so just point your browser to the server (but surely you must know this already...)

ingo.klose
08-20-2007, 08:05 AM
I guess you mean that you will not be running the BI Server on you localhost. Then you have to set the base-url property in the web.xml of the pentaho web application. Have a look at the advanced install guide for more details.