PDA

View Full Version : Mondrian bug



ulrich
09-17-2007, 10:11 AM
Hi,

I have tried this old bug in 1.6 RC2 (with Mondrian 2.4.1.9779) and it is still not fixed.
http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=51045

Regards,
Ulrich

wgorman
09-18-2007, 12:08 PM
Hi Ulrich,

I've created a mondrian bug for this issue:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1797159&group_id=35302&atid=414613

A Foodmart testcase will need to be written, one approach for creating a test dataset with missing values if Foodmart doesn't have a similar scenario is to define a custom view in your mondrian schema.

Will

ulrich
09-19-2007, 06:53 AM
Hi Will,

I managed to reproduce it on the mysql version with the sample data:
1. prepare the data:
delete from quadrant_actuals where department='Sales' and region='Central'

2. go to the sample analysis JPivot view and paste into the MDX window:


select NON EMPTY Crossjoin({[Region].[All Regions].[Central], [Region].[All Regions].[Southern]}, {[Measures].[Budget]}) ON COLUMNS,
NON EMPTY {[Department].[All Departments].Children} ON ROWS
from [Quadrant Analysis]

The Sales department can be seen with data only in the Southern region.

3. paste


select NON EMPTY Crossjoin({[Region].[All Regions].[Central], [Region].[All Regions].[Southern]}, {[Measures].[Budget]}) ON COLUMNS,
NON EMPTY Order({[Department].[All Departments].Children}, ([Region].[All Regions].[Central], [Measures].[Budget]), ASC) ON ROWS
from [Quadrant Analysis]

and the Sales line disappears.

Hope you can see it, too.

Thanks,
Ulrich