PDA

View Full Version : JasperReports + MDX Queries do not work on pentaho 1.6



jjbcarreno
11-07-2007, 02:28 PM
Hello,

I have a problem while designing reports with jasper that rely on mondrian OLAP cube and publish them on pentaho 1.6.0-GA

JasperReports-2.0.2 is compatible with mondrian-2.3.2... but not mondrian 2.4.2. And pentaho 1.6.0-GA comes with mondrian 2.4.2.

Therefore, when i use jasper reports with MDX queries, my reports won't work on pentaho platform.

I went back to mondrian 2.3.2 on pentaho 1.6.0-GA. Jasper reports works well now but i have an
java.lang.IncompatibleClassChangeError as soon as i use JPivot. This is certainly due to the library named jpivotPentahoCustom.jar, that was compiled with mondrian-2.4.2.

My Question is, where can i get the sources of jpivotPentahoCustom.jar ? My goal is to modify them to be compatible with mondrian 2.3.2.

Thank you very much for your help

José CARRENO

BriffautCyril
11-08-2007, 04:57 AM
Hello to all,

I work with jjbcarreno and I just want to add some explanations.

I have modified the "JasperReportComponent" plugin in order to add the support of Mondrian datasources.

The new plugin has worked with Pentaho 1.6 RC1 which uses Mondrian 2.3.2.

But not with Pentaho 1.6 GA which uses Mondrian 2.4.2.

Thank you for your help.

PS : How can I contribute my work on the new JasperReports plugin?

wseyler
11-08-2007, 11:16 AM
Source can be downloaded from this site:

http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=58645

Bill

pmalves
11-08-2007, 11:42 AM
Just to add one thing. I had some problems on jasper 2.0.1 cause the component only supports 1.x.

I submitted a patch to work on 2.0.1 here: http://jira.pentaho.org/browse/BISERVER-402

I didn't have the chance to test it against 2.0.2, although I don't expect much changes.

jjbcarreno
11-13-2007, 01:54 PM
Hello,

Where can i get sources for JpivotPentahoCustom.jar ?

fdj
12-03-2007, 08:24 AM
Hi
I have followed your instructions by putting the mondrian 2.3.2 on pentaho 1.6 to run my report with mdx. But it still doesn't work. i catch an error such as : "WARN [JRMdxQueryExecuterFactory] No Mondrian connection or XMLA URL set for MDX query"
waiting for your help
thanks