PDA

View Full Version : Add MQL contraint



jnrestelli
03-10-2008, 08:51 AM
Hi,

I want add a constraint in the metadata for example in the sample data customer table.
I want to show only customers when the country is equal to "USA".
It doesn't work.

Where and how can I do it?

How is it possible to define where clauses?

Thank you for your answers.

MattCasters
03-13-2008, 12:07 PM
This is not yet possible. I would suggest to create views until we have that functionality.

Matt

codek
04-17-2008, 07:05 AM
I'm a bit confused. how is this not the same as described here:

http://forums.pentaho.org/showthread.php?t=60843

Yet in that post it seems to imply it is possible?

Can you or can you not create a business view which constrains what the end user sees without requiring the use of a database view?

Update: Ah i see this can't be done; It's the purpose of the new proposal for row level data security in metadata.

MattCasters
04-17-2008, 09:03 AM
It's not possible to put a where clause in the metadata.
In other words, it is not yet possible to create pre-defined conditions that users can select.

Matt