PDA

View Full Version : LDAP Auth not working

ozwolverine
05-29-2008, 09:18 AM
Hello Everybody,

I'm new in Pentaho, our company wants to use it to generate reports for our business processes which run under jBPM.
I have installed a version of Pentaho for testing and I now know how to generate reports, but as I don't need memory authentication, I want to bind Pentaho to our LDAP directory, I did some changes but when I try to log in it says: "Bad Credentials" or something like that. Next on, what changes I did, are those changes enough, what did I missed to do?

WEB.XML file

I just changed this:
<param-name>contextConfigLocation</param-name>
<param-value>/WEB-INF/applicationContext-acegi-security.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-common-authorization.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-acegi-security-memory.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-pentaho-security-memory.xml</param-value>
</context-param>

from memory to ldap, just two words:
<param-value>/WEB-INF/applicationContext-acegi-security.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-common-authorization.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-acegi-security-ldap.xml /WEB-INF/applicationContext-pentaho-security-ldap.xml</param-value>
</context-param>

FILE: ./tomcat/webapps/pentaho/WEB-INF/applicationContext-pentaho-security-ldap.xml

changed body <bean id="allUsernamesSearch" to point to my ldap users base dn:

<bean class="com.pentaho.security.ldap.search.LdapSearchParamsFactoryImpl">
<constructor-arg index="0"
value="ou=People, o=usuarios,o=mycompany.gov.co" />
<constructor-arg index="1" value="objectClass=Person" />
</bean>

in that leaf of ldap tree we have our users, so I guessed that is entry I had to put there (index 0), I find them there as uid= login I want them to use to log into Pentaho.

File
./tomcat/webapps/pentaho/WEB-INF/applicationContext-acegi-security-ldap.xml

<bean id="initialDirContextFactory"
class="org.acegisecurity.ldap.DefaultInitialDirContextFactory">
<constructor-arg index="0"