PDA

View Full Version : Taking out security



ozwolverine
05-29-2008, 09:53 AM
Hello, as part of our testings, as a way to use Pentaho fastly, and while I can put it to work with LDAP server for authentication, I'd like to be able to take out security for a while, What should I do?

I tryed modifying the file: web.xml this

<!-- Filter mapping for security. Note that all objects are locked down. We could change this here as desired. -->
<filter-mapping>
<filter-name>Acegi Filter Chain Proxy</filter-name>
<url-pattern>/*</url-pattern>
</filter-mapping>


changing url-pattern to something non-existent like: /NONE* this way I could enter the URL for reports:
http://localhost:8080/pentaho/adhoc/waqr.html

but Instead of loading my models for reports I get a JavaScript alert with an error message that says:

"There are either no Business Models defined in the metadata, or you do not have permission to access any of the Business Models. Please create one or more Business Models using the Metadata Editor and then publish them to the Pentaho server. Or, use the Metadata Editor to give the appropriate user permission to access to the Business Model."
What should I do to bypass security to let users view models to create their own reports without having to log into the system?

Thanks In Advanced,
Johnny

bugg_tb
05-29-2008, 10:21 AM
http://wiki.pentaho.org/display/PentahoDoc/Removing+Security

ozwolverine
05-29-2008, 10:33 AM
Thanks a lot bugg_tb, I searched in the docs but didn't find it by myself.

ozwolverine
05-29-2008, 12:21 PM
Still with problems,

I did all steps suggested in the URL wiki you pointed me out, but I still have problems.
When I open server through web ( http://localhost:8080/pentaho/ ) I can enter easily, it just opens without asking for password. But when I follow link for reports ( Go -> New Report ), I'm still receiving the error message:

"There are either no Business Models defined in the metadata, or you do not have permission to access any of the Business Models. Please create one or more Business Models using the Metadata Editor and then publish them to the Pentaho server. Or, use the Metadata Editor to give the appropriate user permission to access to the Business Model."

Nonetheless that, I have already published successfully a model to my server.
What could be happening?

Thanks In Advance,
Johnny
P.S: I followed the steps several times, but nothing changed :(

mlowery
06-02-2008, 12:48 PM
When you defined your model in Pentaho Metadata Editor, did you give the Anonymous user full access?