PDA

View Full Version : WEKA data source?



buttonzhu
07-08-2008, 06:59 PM
Hello,

I am currently trying to use WEKA to implement a web application.

But I note that WEKA looks can only support file based data or database. Because the data in my application are dynamically generating from web in each request and save into memory, e.g. a List, do we have any ways to let WEKA process this kind of data?

Many thanks

Jia

Mark
07-08-2008, 09:46 PM
You would need to create an Instances object an fill it with Instance objects constructed from your dynamically created data.

See:

http://weka.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php/Creating_Instances_on-the-fly

for more information on creating and using Instances on the fly.

Cheers,
Mark.

buttonzhu
07-09-2008, 09:07 AM
Woo, looks exactly what I am looking for.

Thanks a lot. I will give a try.

:)