PDA

View Full Version : How can I create a new column to a business table



samdann
07-15-2008, 12:20 PM
Hi,
I'm trying to create a new column and add it to a business table using the Metadata Editor, the column is supposed to contain the value of two columns from the business table

example:
business table: Tab 1
tab 1: column a, column b,
I would like to a create a column c where (column c: value column a + value column b)

can anyone give me a hint on how to do that...
I've been looking since this morning in the forum and the examples that comes with the installation but failed to find what I'm looking for

samdann
07-16-2008, 03:18 AM
anyone to help pleaaaaaaaaaase!!! :(

Luis Costa
07-16-2008, 12:20 PM
Hi,

Create new the column on the PHYSICAL table on the PME (not the business table) and then add it on the business table.

Follow the link http://wiki.pentaho.com/display/PentahoDoc/02.+Pentaho+Metadata+Formulas for Formulas explanation.

Luis