PDA

View Full Version : Mql



monylulu
11-10-2008, 04:43 PM
Hi,

I'm new to Pentaho and I'd like to know how I can run MQL queries in a programmatic fashion. I have a application in which it may be necessary to run queries against metadata deployed on Pentaho.

Thanks in advance.

mlowery
11-13-2008, 10:13 PM
One way to accomplish what you're asking is to embed the standalone Pentaho BI Server engine, which can execute xactions which contain MQL queries.

monylulu
11-19-2008, 11:06 AM
Hi mlowery,

in fact, I don't want to display reports but instead I only need to run queries from inside a program. Is it possible to accomplish that through Pentaho engine?

Thanks.



One way to accomplish what you're asking is to embed the standalone Pentaho BI Server engine, which can execute xactions which contain MQL queries.