PDA

View Full Version : PDI error occures while executing table input with Hive



karate405
09-30-2010, 08:56 PM
Hello

I have a question about PDI error while executing PDI table input with Hive.
and the log message tells me that Prepared Statement Class has not been implemented(Could you see attached file?).

I expected Hive data input for this Beta3 pharse.
any solutions, or suggestion?

Thank you very much

Shingo Yamagami6197

jganoff
10-01-2010, 10:25 AM
Hi Shingo,

Looks like you're trying to insert records using the Table Output step into a Hive database. This is not supported at this time due to missing functionality in the Hadoop Hive JDBC driver. If you'd like to test with some sample data please see the Hive Getting Started Guide's Example Use Cases here: http://wiki.apache.org/hadoop/Hive/GettingStarted#Simple_Example_Use_Cases. That will show you how to load sample data into Hive that you can then query using a Table Input step in PDI.

Best Regards,

Jordan Ganoff

OSSL
10-25-2010, 05:09 AM
Hi Jordan,
Are there any plan to support this function to Hadoop Hive JDBC driver?
Will it be supported in GA release time frame?
Regards,
Satoru Funai

jganoff
11-01-2010, 09:36 AM
Hi Satoru,

Support for Hive via the Table Output Step is on our roadmap; however, that functionality will not be included in the GA release. Best estimate I can give you is "soon". ;)

Best Regards,

Jordan Ganoff