PDA

View Full Version : Using JDBC Statement instead of Prepared Statement ?



Eligriv
10-07-2010, 09:43 AM
Hello everyone, I'd like to use Pentaho reporting on a database (hadoop+hive) but its jdbc driver does not support PreparedStatement. Is there a way to do that ? Thanks !

Taqua
10-07-2010, 10:19 AM
Nope, not with the existing releases. In 3.7, you can use the Advanced-SQL datasource to parametrize your query manually - and if your resulting query does not contain any parameter-placeholders (${..}) then we will switch to a ordinary statement (non-prepared). AFAIK pentaho is also working on extending the hive driver to allow prepared statements, but I have no insight on how far that project is.

Eligriv
10-08-2010, 05:18 AM
Thank for your answer :) Do you know where i could find the 3.7 version of pentaho reporting ?