Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Table Output Performance - MySQL

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Hi,

    Could u please suggest where I have to add those two parameters and test ? whether inside the feature list or shared.xml ?
    Sathish
    Back to Pentaho


    'Be the best Pearl in the ocean of wisdom'

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Also,

    I have certain tables coming from Source, how to do MySQL load without specifying target field mappings ??? Any idea. Please help me.
    Sathish
    Back to Pentaho


    'Be the best Pearl in the ocean of wisdom'

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,770

    Default

    Hi.
    Could u please suggest where I have to add those two parameters and test ? whether inside the feature list or shared.xml ?
    You have to check the Edit Connections Options (or advanced options).

    Mick
    Last edited by Mick_data; 05-30-2013 at 11:05 AM. Reason: added quotes

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,770

    Default

    I have certain tables coming from Source, how to do MySQL load without specifying target field mappings ??? Any idea. Please help me.
    I think that if you have source fields names exactly as Mysql table fields names, then table output (or insert update) should work even if you don't specify the target field mapping.

    Mick

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    193

    Exclamation

    Thanks Mick. Yes Table Output will work . But MySQL Bulk Loader is loading null or empty data into target when fields are not specified Any work around? Also , I am trying the following command inside execute SQL Script to do a bulk load where fields will get replaced from a variable while doing iteration,

    mysqlimport -h 10.237.69.125 -P 3306 -u u1celm01 -p password s1celm01 /tmp/Category.fifo -c categoryid,categoryname,subcategoryid,subcategoryname --fields-terminated-by=\; --fields-optionally-enclosed-by=\"

    It really connects to MySQL database using MySQL command and lists down all options and usage commands, but after that no processing takes place and it hangs.
    FYi - MYSQL Database Server and Pentaho Server resides in separate machines.
    Sathish
    Back to Pentaho


    'Be the best Pearl in the ocean of wisdom'

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Even I have tried the following command inside shell script ,


    mysql -h 10.237.69.125 s1celm01 -u u1celm01 -p password -e "LOAD DATA LOCAL INFILE "/tmp/demo_table.fifo" INTO TABLE Category FIELDS TERMINATED BY '|' (categoryid,categoryname,subcategoryid,subcategoryname)"
    Sathish
    Back to Pentaho


    'Be the best Pearl in the ocean of wisdom'

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,770

    Default

    Hi.
    I'm sorry but I've never tried to use mysql command with shell script, so I can't help with that.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2017 Pentaho Corporation. All Rights Reserved.