Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: None of the data-factories was able to handle the query...

Question None of the data-factories was able to handle the query...

This is an odd problem.

PDI - [4.4.0-stable]
    PRD - [3.9.1-GA]

I have been running a job for many months successfully using PDI that would use a Pentaho Reporting Output transformation to generate close to 200 reports at a time. I had a request from my user base to change the sort order of some of the items in my report. I accomplished this by going into the Pentaho Report Designer and modifying the query to order by an additional field. No problems. I tested the report with print preview in PRD, everything looked good...

When my PDI job ran later that night, my users found that all the reports were empty...

After I checked the logs, I am finding these errors...

Code:
    WARN  10-05 16:21:37,082 - Deprecated behavior: None of the data-factories was able to handle the query 'Detail'. Returning empty tablemodel instead of failing hard.
    WARN  10-05 16:21:37,082 - Be aware that the default for this setting will change in version 0.8.11. To avoid this warning, make sure that all data-sources are properly configured and that no report references illegal queries.
    WARN  10-05 16:21:37,091 - Deprecated behavior: None of the data-factories was able to handle the query 'Summary'. Returning empty tablemodel instead of failing hard.
    WARN  10-05 16:21:37,091 - Be aware that the default for this setting will change in version 0.8.11. To avoid this warning, make sure that all data-sources are properly configured and that no report references illegal queries.
    A quick search in these forums result in a couple of different possibilities:

This particular post indicates that the query may not be tied to the report properly.
    http://forums.pentaho.com/showthread...dle-this-query