Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: IE CDF/CDE/Ctools rendering issues

Default IE CDF/CDE/Ctools rendering issues

Hi

I did an install using the latest pentaho-ce (biserver-ce-4.8.0-stable) and ctools.

The cdf samples cannot be rendered in IE8 or IE9. No issues with Firefox.

I read similar postings were people had the same issues, but can’t find a clear and consistent solution/work around.

In IE 9, the console error is listed below. Could anyone please redirect me to a fix or advise to a workaround. I’m a newbie to pentaho/ctools.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
    adaguann

SCRIPT1028: Expected identifier, string or number
    scripts.js?version=c8304c486e1db3a99c506d0e07b700dd, line 6364 character 1686
    SCRIPT5007: The value of the property '$' is null or undefined, not a Function object
    RenderXCDF?solution=plugin-samples&path=%2Fpentaho-cdf_test%2F20-samples%2Fhome_dashboard&action=home_dashboard.xcdf&template=mantle, line 56 character 13
    SCRIPT5007: The value of the property '$' is null or undefined, not a Function object
    RenderXCDF?solution=plugin-samples&path=%2Fpentaho-cdf_test%2F20-samples%2Fhome_dashboard&action=home_dashboard.xcdf&template=mantle, line 80 character 13
    SCRIPT5009: 'Dashboards' is undefined
    RenderXCDF?solution=plugin-samples&path=%2Fpentaho-cdf_test%2F20-samples%2Fhome_dashboard&action=home_dashboard.xcdf&template=mantle, line 126 character 3
    RenderXCDF?solution=plugin-samples&path=%2Fpentaho-cdf_test%2F20-samples%2Fhome_dashboard&action=home_dashboard.xcdf&template=mantle, line 149 character 3
    RenderXCDF?solution=plugin-samples&path=%2Fpentaho-cdf_test%2F20-samples%2Fhome_dashboard&action=home_dashboard.xcdf&template=mantle, line 277 character 2

There might be a bug there, since most of our developers don't use IE for development or testing, but it's supposed to work- the dashboards must render in IE8 and 9.