Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to stop sharing steps?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19

    Default How to stop sharing steps?

    I shared a javascript step, but couldn't find where to stop sharing it?

    Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I had this exact same issue! A step I shared 2 years ago kept randomly appearing when I copy and paste other steps.

    My solutions:

    Option 1: Close all transformations, create a new one and then in the View section of Explorer, select Steps. You should see your shared step listed (and bolded, indicating it's shared). Right click it and delete it. I've not seen a way to simply unshare like you can a database connection.

    Option 2: Closed Kettle and edit your ~/.kettle/shared.xml file, search for the shared step name and remove the whole <step> element:
    Code:
    <step>
        <name>Your shared name</name>
    
    ....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Thank you! I used the same way as your option 1!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.