Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: DATA from on table to another with Hourly totals

Default DATA from on table to another with Hourly totals

hello all,

I am new to PDI 4.4, BI Server 4.8 CE and DB MYsql
    our requirement is to load data from table1 to table2,
    table1 contains meter reading records for every 45 second for around 60 meters
    table2 should contain only one record per hour which is units consumed for that hour

The typical part of this calculation is to calculate number of units consumed by each meter on hourly basis

i guess below example would give some idea

MeterID TimeStamp Units
    meter1 21-03-2014 02:59:15 40(difference of reading ( 2am last reading of 21-03-2014 02:59:15 - 1am last reading of 21-03-2014 01:59:45)
    meter 2 21-03-2014 02:59:45 60(difference of reading ( 2am last reading of 21-03-2014 02:59:45 - 1 am last reading of 21-03-2014 01:59:15)

and so on every hour for everyday, Suggest me some ideas to crack this
    Last edited by suresh84c; 04-01-2014 at 10:56 AM.
    Thank U For Your Time
    Suresh

did tried but i am struggling to start up give me something to start up............. i am counting on you guys... really confused how to achieve this....
    Thank U For Your Time
    Suresh

Sorry to say this, but enthusiasm alone will get you nowhere.
    As someone who's reading this forum for several months now, you should have learned of the importance of a sound problem statement.
    Everybody will jump to your help if you are struggling with Kettle, but it's almost impossible to teach you the art of requirements specification, for example.
    For a start, let someone proofread your posting.
    Avoid non-existent words like u, plz, b/w, when communicating with professionals.
    Make your posting easy and pleasant to read. I for one will decide after about five seconds to skip a posting due to a lack of appeal, interest or understanding.