Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Get a File with FTP corrupting gzip file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default Get a File with FTP corrupting gzip file

    I am having issues with the Get a File with FTP corrupting the gz file it is getting. In the transform proceeding getting the file I have in input using the GZIP CSV Input and receive error
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 - ERROR (version 5.4.0.1-130, build 1 from 2015-06-14_12-34-55 by buildguy) : Unexpected error
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 - ERROR (version 5.4.0.1-130, build 1 from 2015-06-14_12-34-55 by buildguy) : org.pentaho.di.core.exception.KettleFileException:
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 -
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 - Exception reading line of data
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 -
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 - Unable to read 24631461 bytes from the gzipped input file
    2015/12/04 13:21:28 - GZIP CSV Input.0 - invalid distances set

    If I go back and just try and unzip the file manually I get error also.
    Name:  gzip_error.png
Views: 43
Size:  18.4 KB

    If I just manually grab file with Filezilla I have not issues.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4,696

    Default

    How do you have your "Get file with FTP" set up?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I do not have anything special in my ftp setup. No proxy I have Binary Mode not checked, I have tried both UTF-8 and ISO 8859-1 Control Encoding. Still having issues.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,771

    Default

    Try with Binary mode checked.
    -- Mick --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mick_data View Post
    Try with Binary mode checked.
    Good advise (by the way, how do we get from Junior Member to Senior Member, is it age related or is there a secret stat on good and bad advise? )

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,771

    Default

    how do we get from Junior Member to Senior Member
    I think it's age related!
    -- Mick --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default

    @Mick_data you got it! I had thought I had tried Binary Mode both checked and unchecked. But I just went back to verify by checking Binary Mode before I responded and it worked. Thanks.

    I have worked with a quite a few ETL tools and this tool rocks and it has a great community also.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.