Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Deletion of Steps form transformations

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    3

    Default Deletion of Steps form transformations

    Hey,
    I have an attachment showing several steps in my transformation that I need to delete. The problem is when I delete them and save the transformation, close the transformation ad reopen it, all the deleted steps reappear.

    This must a setting somewhere.


    I tried restarting kettle but the problem persists.

    Any ideas?????
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5,534

    Default

    If you delete a step from the graph and reopen the transformation, the step should be missing from the graph.
    It will still show up in the design tree, if you shared it.
    Shared steps are supposed to stay in the design tree readily available for reuse.
    So long, and thanks for all the fish.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.