Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Connect Repository Button is not visble in my Pentaho Community Edition

Default Connect Repository Button is not visble in my Pentaho Community Edition

Hi Masters ,

I'm new to Pentaho and presently i'm using Pentaho 7.0 CE . By using Spoon.bat very time i'm able to access the Spoon Environment .Comming to my issue

im not able to access or see Connect button ( to connect to Repository )on spoon also Tool -> Repository sub menu is in gray (not able to access) .Could you please help me how to get it fixed is there any alternative to connect to Repository?

Name:  Spoon 7.0.jpg
Views: 3889
Size:  15.3 KB
    Thanks & Regards,
    AK
    Last edited by AKAN; 03-02-2017 at 02:43 AM.

Close Spoon, rename the .kettle and .pentaho folders in your %USERPROFILE% to something like .kettle-bak, and start Spoon again.
    If you're still not happy, reinstall PDI.
    So long, and thanks for all the fish.

Hello together,
    I recently downloaded newest Pentaho 8 CE Server and PDI and do not have any chance to connect to the servers repository. Is this feature inactive by default?

No it is active. What are you doing to connect to the server?
    1. Start the server and wait till it is finished (try in browser on same machine http://localhost:8080 or ipadres of the machine). So check if server is running
    2. Start PDI and go to connect - Repository Manager and create a new connenction. There you should be aible to create a Pentaho Repository

I tried few versions 6.0 & 7.0 & 7.1 & 8.0, version 6 was allowing to connect and manage repositories but version 7.0 & 7.1 was not giving that facility in Company's computer, I tried to install version 7.0 & 8.0 in my personal computer which was disconnected from internet ,it was nice & went successful with connect option in upper right corner side.