Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: Converting HTML Content From JSON to Text Field

Default Converting HTML Content From JSON to Text Field

Hello Friends,
    I am really very new to Pentaho, basically from SAP BI Background. Now on my new team I am working on some integrations.

I am extracting data from REST Client(API) --> JSON Input (Filtering Using Json Filters) --> Select Values --> Push into DB

O/P From Rest Call:

URL :https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/groups/88f582fb-e966-4799-8120-40bb1e13109c/threads/AAQkADcwZDk2MjM2LTE2ZTItNDZiMS1hZmI1LWVkM2ViMDYzYTc0MAMkABAAh4YjinKSC0ONWCNgG2fChRAAh4YjinKSC0ONWCNgG2fChQ==/posts?$top=999

{
    "@odata.context": "https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/$metadata#groups('88f582fb-e966-4799-8120-40bb1e13109c')/threads('AAQkADcwZDk2MjM2LTE2ZTItNDZiMS1hZmI1LWVkM2ViMDYzYTc0MAMkABAAh4YjinKSC0ONWCNgG2fChRAAh4YjinKSC0ONWCNgG2fChQ%3D%3D')/posts",
    "value": [
    {
    "@odata.etag": "W/"CQAAABYAAABajS0wTsC5S5t6HizsaEaPAAAjmp1V"",
    "id": "AAMkADcwZDk2MjM2LTE2ZTItNDZiMS1hZmI1LWVkM2ViMDYzYTc0MABGAAAAAABkarwC4SYzTITEicF8ni-qBwBajS0wTsC5S5t6HizsaEaPAAAAAAEMAABajS0wTsC5S5t6HizsaEaPAAAjmMzpAAA=",
    "createdDateTime": "2017-11-02T21:43:09Z",
    "lastModifiedDateTime": "2017-11-02T21:43:10Z",
    "changeKey": "CQAAABYAAABajS0wTsC5S5t6HizsaEaPAAAjmp1V",
    "categories": [],
    "receivedDateTime": "2017-11-02T21:43:10Z",
    "hasAttachments": false,
    "body": {
    "contentType": "html",