Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pentaho Classpath

  1. #1

    Default Pentaho Classpath

    I am running the latest PCI and have a question about its classpath. I have a Jasper Report which has a subreport. I can get it to work but I have to place the subreport in {jbosshome}/server/default/deploy/pentaho.war/web-inf/classes which gets it on the classpath. Is there a way I can place this file in the solutions directory and still have it be on the classpath? I hate to put it in way down in teh web-info/class away from everything else. I also donnot want to absolutly reference it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    24

    Default Re:Pentaho Classpath

    Wondering how you got your initial report to work. I placed our subreport in the same directory, and it is throwing "Error loading object from URL : file:/opt/pentaho-demo/[...]/classes/subreport.jrxml" which traced back is supposedly cause by java.io.StreamCorruptedException: invalid stream header.

    Any ideas on how to fix this? I figured if I also had a working subreport we could both be trying to move the path around. Two heads are better than one!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    24

    Default Re:Pentaho Classpath

    SOLVED:

    Simply use a parameter in your report "SUBREPORTDIR" and change it to the path of your solutions. This worked perfectly in our install.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6

    Default Re:Pentaho Classpath

    i am using pentaho 1.2 rc1
    and still can not get subreport jasper to work
    i've put the subreport jasper in class path, pentaho throws
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: cpdr010-1_1163588128546_86500
    i've put the subreport_dir parameter, but no success.
    did you put absolute path in that param?
    in this form d:\\bla\\bla\\bla\\xxx.jasper?
    in this form http://bla/bla/bla/jasper?

    i have no experience on java and web..
    please shed a light ...

    thank you for replying

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6

    Default Re:Pentaho Classpath

    i managed to subreport jasper working just like previous post
    ( putting in pentaho.war/web-inf/classes )
    just make sure you have a valid dos file name ( no dash or funny character ) and i also use subreport_dir parameter with value ""

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6

    Default Re:Pentaho Classpath

    after playing a little, this is my newbie workaround
    - define env var for jasper, let say JASPER_PATH
    - set it to your choice of directory, i set it to pentaho-solutions
    - add JASPER_PATH to jboss run.bat/sh
    it's on the 'set JBOSS_CLASSPATH' line
    - set SUBREPORT_DIR in jasper to jasper reports directory, i set it to solutions directory
    - leave subreport parameter as the name of subreport ( no directory)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.