Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: help!how can i use chinese?is it difficult?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    14

    Default help!how can i use chinese?is it difficult?

    i want to show result in chinese such as product ,but when i put chinese in FoodMart.xml,it always report:javax.servlet.ServletException: Internal error: Failed to parse query
    i try put <?xml version="1.0" encoding="gb2312"?> in the first line in FoodMart.xml and </xml> in the last ,but when run,the browser told me parse error when load FoodMart.xml 。
    who can help me?thank you very much!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    1,618

    Default RE: help!how can i use chinese?is it difficult?

    You don't need the </xml> at the end. Remove this, and the browser should be able to parse FoodMart.xml.
    Also remember, it's not sufficient to just declare that the document is in gb2312 encoding. It must actually be in that encoding. Maybe that's why you're running into the problem with symbol 。.
    Mondrian works entirely in unicode, so if you experience runtime errors after you have converted FoodMart.xml into the correct encoding, I would (based upon bitter experience) view your jdbc driver as the chief suspect. You're probably the first person to try to try to run Mondrian in chinese, so I would suggest that the best way to troubleshoot is to use a debugger.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    14

    Default thanks Julian Hyde ,it works,i m very happy!

    by the way,i remember in xml grammer,<lable> must have corrsponding </label>,or<lable/>.here why no need </xml>?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    1,618

    Default RE: thanks Julian Hyde ,it works,i m very happy!

    Glad to hear that. Thanks for letting me know.
    <?xml ...?> is a special directive, not an element tag as such. So, it is allowed to follow its own rules.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    14

    Default thanks Julian Hyde ,it works,i m very happy!

    by the way,i remember in xml grammer,<lable> must have corrsponding </label>,or<lable/>.here why no need </xml>?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    14

    Default RE: help!how can i use chinese?is it difficult?

    but it should not be an error.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.