Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Step 3 does not show any tables

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Question Step 3 does not show any tables

    I have installed the Pentaho Cube Designer 0.7 and have setup three jndi configurations. The first is a connection to a MySql database and the other two are thin connections to Oracle. Testing all three of the datasources results in "Connection was successful".

    If in step 2 i select the MySql datasource i will see a list of tables in step 3.

    If i select either of the Oracle datasources i can get a list of tablespaces but no list of tables.

    Has anyone experienced this problem and know the steps to correct it?

  2. #2

    Unhappy Step 3 does not show any table in PCI

    Hello,
    I have the same problem, but I'm using PCI. Follow my connection setting:
    Driver: org.hsqldb.jdbcDriver
    Connect string: jdbc:hsqldb:hsql://localhost/sampledata
    use: sa
    password:
    (No password)
    Does have something wrong?? Please somebody help me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I have this same issue with PostgreSQL, but I don't see antything. Both combos are empty (second combo seems to be filled, but list is closing after gew mils). After running designer from consloe I'v got this information:

    [ QueryBuilder::setConnection ] >> null
    [ QueryBrowser::connectionChanged ] >> fired
    [ QueryBuilder::setConnection ] >> sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcConnection@126c6ea
    [ QueryBrowser::connectionChanged ] >> fired
    [ QueryBrowser::connectionChanged ] >> loaded 2 table types
    [ QueryBrowser::connectionChanged ] >> loaded 232 schemas

    So, I think, that this is some GUI issue.

    Thanks for any help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I'v resolved problem - Cube Designer doesn't work with JRE 1.6.0, after downgrade to 1.5.0_10 all is working
    Piotr

  5. #5

    Thumbs down Still dont work ...

    Now I'm really worried ...
    I'm using JRE 1.5.0_10 in my Windows XP and the cube designer don't work.
    Help me!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I'm using 1.5.0_02 on sampledata and the combo boxes are disabled. Help!
    Last edited by umbertoeklat; 02-09-2007 at 03:13 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I'm having same problem. Did you ever get a resolution?

  8. #8

    Default Who can save us?

    where are the seniors members?
    they disappeared!!!
    and now? Who can help us? Who can save us?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    10

    Thumbs up wrong driver version

    Hello,
    i have solved this problem by using correct driver for Oracle9i. Update driver for your database version in /lib/jdbc and then it should work.

    Ather

    ----
    Build a better mousetrap, and the world will beat a path to your door.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi,

    I have the same problem with
    INFORMIX DYNAMIC SERVER 9.40

    In the step 3, the 2 combo-boxes, when clicked, shows and hides in milliseconds, and because this, i cannot select any table to start the cube design.
    Seems to be a bug in cube designer, but i dont really think.

    I've downloaded the correct version of Informix JDBC Driver (V.3.0 JC2 or JC3 both dont work).

    I have the jdk 1.6.0 installed.

    Someone knows the solution to fix this issue ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.