Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error - Call DB Procedurer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Red face Error - Call DB Procedurer

    Hi,

    I am calling MS SQL store procedure using Call DB look up. When I am clicking on "find it" procedure, it's throwing an error - "Couldn't any Store Procedure".

    I was successful earlier in calling MySQL and Oracle store procedure. But this time it is not working.

    Any Help or pointers are most apprecicated.

    Attaching .ktr and error screen shot for more detail.

    regards,
    bhavin
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by parikhbhavin; 05-18-2007 at 01:48 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi bhavin,
    Strange, i made a test with MS SQL 2000, it's working (see attached picture)

    Samatar
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Hi Samatar,

    Thanks.

    But then what could have been wrong at my end ? Is there any jar file or patch missing at my end ? what should I debug ?

    I mentioed, it is working fine with MySQL and Oracle. But not SQL Server. And I have been trying to solve this error for last 3 days.

    Can you think of any probable cause ? Appreciate your help.

    regards,
    bhavin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    Samatar, didn't you upgrade? We fixed a tiny bug in the DB Proc step.
    http://www.kettle.be/dloads/kettle.jar --> put it in the lib/ directory

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Matt :

    Thanks for quick reply.

    It is giving an error, on clicking of Spoon.bat and before login page -

    "Countd not find the main class. Program will exit"

    Is there a different patch for Spoon.bat ?

    regards,
    Bhavin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    It's a patch against version 2.5.0.
    You didn't mention your version so I assumed you where on the latest/greatest.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    I am sorry. I am on 2.4.0.

    Then, questions-
    1. Is it easier to upgrade to 2.5.0 than apply patch for 2.4.0?
    2. If I download 2.5.0 now, will it come with all the above patches ?

    thanks for your time and support.

    warm regards,
    bhavin parikh

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    1. yes obviously.
    2. No, an official patch will probably be released in a few days.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.