Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError at org.pentaho.core.audit.AuditHelper.audit(AuditHelp

Default java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError at org.pentaho.core.audit.AuditHelper.audit(AuditHelp

Hi all,

I did a new install:
    - RedHat 4 enterprise
    - Pentaho 1.2.1-625-GA
    - Jboss Portal 2.4.1

I did a ant build-all and deployed the ear file:
    /pentaho_j2ee_deployments-1.2.1.625-GA/build/pentaho-ears/jboss/portal/mysql5/pentaho.ear to jboss/server/default/deploy/pentaho/

The jboss portal works just fine, and there is a tab for Pentaho. But when the tab is clicked, the page renders with errors. The side menu renders just fine, but I get java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError in every 'window' that's supposed to render on the page.

For example, in the default home page I get error lines in the log for the 'default.Pentaho.PentahoIntroWindow' as pasted below. The others I checked result in a similar error.

I'm new to jboss and Pentaho and don't really know where to start looking for a solution. Is something missing from the *.ear file? Should I add more .ear files from the build?

Thanks,

Peter

log snippet from server.log (complete error was to big for posting, see full error at: http://webdisk.onemanifest.net/pentaho_log.txt)

2007-09-02 16:26:10,865 ERROR [org.jboss.portal.core.command.ControllerCommand] Rendering portlet window default.Pentaho.PentahoIntroWindow triggered the following error :
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError
    at org.pentaho.core.audit.AuditHelper.audit(AuditHelper.java:78)
    at org.pentaho.core.session.BaseSession.<init>(BaseSession.java:51)
    at org.pentaho.ui.portlet.PentahoPortletSession.<init>(PentahoPortletSession.java:48)
    at org.pentaho.ui.portlet.BasePortlet.createUserSession(BasePortlet.java:300)
    at org.pentaho.ui.portlet.BasePortlet.getPentahoSession(BasePortlet.java:249)
    at org.pentaho.ui.portlet.BasePortlet.doView(BasePortlet.java:156)