Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Couldn't find starting point in this job

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    29

    Question Couldn't find starting point in this job

    Hi all,

    here is my problem of the moment:

    i'm runnign spoon 2.5.1, i created a transformation very simple with an extraction from file, and a load into table.
    The second step: i created a job which check first of all the presence of file and table before going ahead, and after i called the transformation (.ktr).

    When i execute the process, i'm surprised that there is an error concerning the call to the transformation : "2007/11/21 17:10:43 - be.ibridge.kettle.job.entry.job.JobEntryJobRunner@1f10a67 - ERROR (version 2.5.1, build 1 from 2007/11/21 15:11:13) : Couldn't find starting point in this job."

    Why this pb?
    before i execute only the transformation, and it was ok.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Further more i've got the object "Start" in my job.
    it's the first object positionned in my process.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    Dear titi,

    Please attach your job so we can have a look.

    Matt

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    29

    Default here is my job

    in my job attached, i've got a starting object (green arrow), and my trnasformation is so simple.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    The reason for that message is that you are launching "alimentation_sirh.ktr" as a job.
    And it's a transformation.

    Matt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    29

    Default

    exact you're right, however i still have this message :
    2007/11/21 17:10:43 - be.ibridge.kettle.job.entry.job.JobEntryJobRunner@1f10a67 - ERROR (version 2.5.1, build 1 from 2007/11/21 15:11:13) : An error occurred executing this job entry :
    2007/11/21 17:10:43 - be.ibridge.kettle.job.entry.job.JobEntryJobRunner@1f10a67 - ERROR (version 2.5.1, build 1 from 2007/11/21 15:11:13) : Couldn't find starting point in this job.

    But it is not blocking me, but i'd like to know why?

    moreover, i've got another message : 2007/11/21 17:10:08 - table OK - ERROR (version 2.5.1, build 1 from 2007/11/21 15:11:13) : Couldn't display message box: org.eclipse.swt.SWTException: Invalid thread access

    concerning the use of an information Object (a 'i' in a blue round), is this a pb of library?

    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.