Hi,

I'm new to mondrian and at the moment I'm having problems using the MondrianFoodMartLoader to populate a DB2 database.

First I used MySQL as a backend for mondrian. I imported the data via the following command:
Code:
java -cp "./lib/mondrian.jar:lib/log4j-1.2.9.jar:lib/eigenbase-xom.jar:lib/eigenbase-resgen.jar:lib/eigenbase-properties.jar:/usr/share/java/mysql-connector-java.jar" \
  mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader -verbose -tables -data -indexes \
    -jdbcDrivers=com.mysql.jdbc.Driver \
    -inputFile=../mondrian/mondrian-2.4.2.9831/demo/FoodMartCreateData.sql \
    -outputJdbcURL="jdbc:mysql://localhost/foodmart?user=foodmart&password=foodmart"
With this everything worked fine. The database was populated with all the tables etc.

Now I'm trying to do the same with DB2.
Code:
java -cp \
    "lib/mondrian.jar:lib/log4j-1.2.9.jar:lib/eigenbase-xom.jar:lib/eigenbase-resgen.jar:lib/eigenbase-properties.jar:lib/db2jcc.jar" \
  mondrian.test.loader.MondrianFoodMartLoader -verbose -tables -data -indexes \
    -jdbcDrivers=com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver \
    -inputFile=../mondrian/mondrian-2.4.2.9831/demo/FoodMartCreateData.sql \
    -outputJdbcUser=foodmart \
    -outputJdbcPassword=foodmart \
    -outputJdbcURL="jdbc:db2://localhost:50001/foodmart"
First problem is the following message:
Code:
DROP TABLE "employee"
Drop of employee failed. Ignored
CREATE TABLE "employee"(
    "employee_id" INTEGER NOT NULL,
    "full_name" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "first_name" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "last_name" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "position_id" INTEGER,
    "position_title" VARCHAR(30),
    "store_id" INTEGER NOT NULL,
    "department_id" INTEGER NOT NULL,
    "birth_date" DATE NOT NULL,
    "hire_date" TIMESTAMP,
    "end_date" TIMESTAMP,
    "salary" DECIMAL(10,4) NOT NULL,
    "supervisor_id" INTEGER,
    "education_level" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "marital_status" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "gender" VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
    "management_role" VARCHAR(30))