Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Problem creating a schedule in platform 2.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,010

    Default Problem creating a schedule in platform 2.0

    Hi,

    I know this is possible because i've seen jiras relating to problems with scheduled jobs. so presumabky someone managed to create a schedule!

    When i go to add a schedule, the finish button remains disabled, no matter which options i click, or specify!

    This is in firefox3, i understand the test team use firefox as well as IE so i dont think thats the problem, but i checked anyway and it failed in ie6 too. Maybe i should try chrome

  2. #2

    Default

    Are you adding a schedule via the Pentaho Admin Console, or by right-clicking on the action sequence in the navigation view?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    right clicking in the navigation view.

    I didnt realise i could do it in the admin console, so i'll try there!

  4. #4

    Default

    Okay, thanks, Dan. I've asked the engineer responsible for the new navigation app to comment on the subscriptions. I know we refactored the behavior a couple of times to ensure consistency between the navigation app and the navigation console, so hopefully it's a straightforward problem.

    The admin console has a much friendlier approach to scheduling than cron expressions, so we hope you like what you see so far!

    Oh, and I think I speak for Jared, our QA manager, when I say "There ain't no such thing as too much testing!"

    Thanks again,

    John

  5. #5

    Default

    Can't replicate on the current build -- did it fail for all xactions, or only certain ones? Was there a console error that might give some insights as to the underlying cause?

    I'll keep an eye on this as we move towards the next milestone.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    sorry no console eror - the problem was simply that the finish button remained disabled.

    Dont worry, i'll try on M2 when that comes out, any ideas when thats due roughly?

  7. #7

    Default

    When you've reported all current bugs codek
    This is a signature.... everyone gets it.

    Join the Unofficial Pentaho IRC channel on freenode.
    Server: chat.freenode.net Channel: ##pentaho

    Please try and make an effort and search the wiki and forums before posting!
    Checkout the Saiku, the future of Open Source Interactive OLAP(http://analytical-labs.com)

    http://mattlittle.files.wordpress.co...-bananaman.jpg

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    that could take years!!! )

  9. #9

    Default

    Ouch.

    We're presently targeting the 15th for a fresh milestone build, stay tuned!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,010

    Default

    Well i found M3, and i still have a similar problem - check out the snapshot i've attached here - note how the finish button remains disabled.

    I understand the workaround is to add the schedules in the admin console tho.

    by the way the new Mantle skin in M3 and latest features are amazing!!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default Cannot Create Schedules

    Was this problem ever resolved?

    I am getting the same error in both the User and Admin Console. No matter what I try the OK or Finish button on the Schedule creator remains greyed out so I cannot create any scheduled jobs.

    Any assistance with the scheduler would be appreciated.

    Running BI Server ce 2.0 RC1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.