Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: show me the root...........

Default show me the root...........

Hi all,
    I am new to the kettle tool and i have a problem with given query i have to create new column while creating mapping The discount_amt is the alias name .But in the java script i dont know how to write a script to the given query and the over function is not working in the kettle so please some one help me out form this.At least give me a hint to move forward.

ROUND((A.PRODUCT_ITEM_PRICE * DECODE(A.DISCOUNT,0,0,(A.DISCOUNT / SUM(A.PRODUCT_ITEM_PRICE)
    OVER (PARTITION BY A.ORDER_ID ORDER BY 1))*100)) / 100,2) DISCOUNT_AMT

we'll show you a carrot

Use a table input to put your query in and start from there. Javascript doesn't implement the Oracle functions, nor is it normally used to execute SQL queries.

Or maybe better start from following page: http://wiki.pentaho.com/display/EAI/...+Documentation
    at e.g. the quick start and overview.

Regards,
    Sven

Hi sven,

Thanks for your carrot......i have a dead line today to complete this work and i have to convert the following query ROUND((A.PRODUCT_ITEM_PRICE * DECODE(A.DISCOUNT,0,0,(A.DISCOUNT / SUM(A.PRODUCT_ITEM_PRICE)
    OVER (PARTITION BY A.ORDER_ID ORDER BY 1))*100)) / 100,2) DISCOUNT_AMT
    like the above query i have 2 more quries.

in to the script so i have tried so much to do but i am enable to do WRITE the script.Even i tried u r method by taking these 3 columns in an input table but the problem is while connecting this input table to the existing tranformation its showing an error

We detected rows with varying number of fields, this is not allowed in a transformation. The first row contained 38 fields, another one contained 3 : [DISCOUNT_AMT BigNumber], [DISCOUNT_RATE BigNumber], [SALE_PRICE BigNumber]